My Husband and I recently watched the movie about Bill Wilson, aka one of the co-founders of Alcoholics Anonymous.

While his story was truly sad, heart-warming, and then sad again, it was a story of hope. His actions have helped so many people over the years, it’s incredible.

So there we were, watching the movie, when I sat up and yelled, “PAUSE!”

And then I took these photos. They are the edits from when the old timers wrote the original text of “Alcoholics Anonymous.” I was intrigued by the explanation of how it was decided what should and should not go into The Big Book.

Maybe it’s just the writer in me, but I loved seeing the actual mark-ups of the draft. Isn’t it so cool, to see this part of history? A book that was first printed in 1939 and is now in its 4th Edition. Amazing stuff.

